Arcade Fire kündigen Tour an (+ Streamen Sie das neue Album und lesen Sie unsere Rezension dazu)

Arcade Fire kündigen Tour an (+ Streamen Sie das neue Album und lesen Sie unsere Rezension dazu)

WIR Out Today über Columbia

06. Mai 2022

Fotografie von María José Govea

Lesezeichen setzen und teilen

Arcade Fire haben eine Tournee zur Unterstützung ihres neuesten Albums angekündigt. WIR, die heute über Columbia herauskommt. Streamen Sie das Album und sehen Sie sich die vollständige Liste der Daten unten an. Sehen Sie sich hier unsere Rezension des Albums an.

Nach Bekanntgabe des WIR im März teilte die Band den Song „The Lightning I, II“, der einer unserer Songs of the Week war. Später teilten sie den Song „Unconditional I (Lookout Kid)“, der auch einer unserer Songs of the Week war.

Arcade Fire Tourdaten:

Europatournee 2022:

30.08.22 – Dublin, IE – 3Arena *
02.09.22 – Birmingham, Vereinigtes Königreich – Utilita Arena Birmingham *
03.09.22 – Manchester, UK – AO Arena *
05.09.22 – Glasgow, Großbritannien – OVO Hydro *
08.09.22 – London, Großbritannien – The O2 *
11.09.22 – Lille, FR – Zenit*
12.09.22 – Antwerpen, BE – Sportpaleis *
14.09.22 – Köln, DE – Lanxess Arena *
15.09.22 – Paris, FR – Accor-Arena *
17.09.22 – Mailand, IT – Mediolanum Forum *
18.09.22 – München, DE – Olympiahalle *
21.09.22 – Madrid, ES – WiZink Center *
22.09.22 – Lissabon, PT – Campo Pequeno *
23.09.22 – Lissabon, PT – Campo Pequeno *
25.09.22 – Bordeaux, FR – Arkea Arena *
26.09.22 – Nantes, FR – Zénith de Nantes *
28.09.22 – Amsterdam, NL – Ziggo Dome *
29.09.22 – Berlin, DE – Mercedes-Benz Arena *
01.10.22 – Warschau, PL – COS Torwar *

Nordamerika-Tour 2022:

28.10.22 – Washington, DC – die Hymne ^
01.11.22 – Camden, NJ – Waterfront Musikpavillon ^
04.11.22 – Brooklyn, NY – Barclays Center ^
08.11.22 – Boston, MA – MGM Fenway Music Hall^
10.11.22 – Uncasville, CT – Mohegan Sun Arena ^
12.11.22 – Chicago, IL – United Center ^
13.11.22 – Minneapolis, MN – die Waffenkammer ^
16.11.22 – Los Angeles, CA – das Kia-Forum ^
19.11.22 – San Francisco, CA – Bill Graham Civic Auditorium^
22.11.22 – Seattle, WA – Climate Pledge Arena ^
25.11.22 – Vancouver, BC – Rogers Arena ^
27.11.22 – Edmonton, AB – Rogers Place ^
01.12.22 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena ^

Auch Lesen:   Das Smile Share Stop-Motion-Animationsvideo zur neuen Single „Thin Thing“

* mit Special Guest Feist
^ mit Special Guest Beck (akustisch)

Unterstützung Unter dem Radar auf Patreon.

You're looking at an article about Arcade Fire kündigen Tour an ( Streamen Sie das neue Album und lesen Sie unsere Rezension dazu)<br /> . You can also see a video about Our Miss Brooks Magazine Articles Cow in the Closet Takes Over Spring Garden Orphan Twins that you might like.


Video Details:
Title : Our Miss Brooks Magazine Articles Cow in the Closet Takes Over Spring Garden Orphan Twins
Artist Name : Remember This
Duration : 51:34
Video Size : 70.82 MB
Watch on Youtube

Our Miss Brooks is an American situation comedy starring Eve Arden as a sardonic high school English teacher. It began as a radio show broadcast from 1948 to 1957. When the show was adapted to television (1952--56), it became one of the medium's earliest hits. In 1956, the sitcom was adapted for big screen in the film of the same name.

Connie (Constance) Brooks (Eve Arden), an English teacher at fictional Madison High School.
Osgood Conklin (Gale Gordon), blustery, gruff, crooked and unsympathetic Madison High principal, a near-constant pain to his faculty and students. (Conklin was played by Joseph Forte in the show's first episode; Gordon succeeded him for the rest of the series' run.) Occasionally Conklin would rig competitions at the school--such as that for prom queen--so that his daughter Harriet would win.
Walter Denton (Richard Crenna, billed at the time as Dick Crenna), a Madison High student, well-intentioned and clumsy, with a nasally high, cracking voice, often driving Miss Brooks (his self-professed favorite teacher) to school in a broken-down jalopy. Miss Brooks' references to her own usually-in-the-shop car became one of the show's running gags.
Philip Boynton (Jeff Chandler on radio, billed sometimes under his birth name Ira Grossel); Robert Rockwell on both radio and television), Madison High biology teacher, the shy and often clueless object of Miss Brooks' affections.
Margaret Davis (Jane Morgan), Miss Brooks' absentminded landlady, whose two trademarks are a cat named Minerva, and a penchant for whipping up exotic and often inedible breakfasts.
Harriet Conklin (Gloria McMillan), Madison High student and daughter of principal Conklin. A sometime love interest for Walter Denton, Harriet was honest and guileless with none of her father's malevolence and dishonesty.
Stretch (Fabian) Snodgrass (Leonard Smith), dull-witted Madison High athletic star and Walter's best friend.
Daisy Enright (Mary Jane Croft), Madison High English teacher, and a scheming professional and romantic rival to Miss Brooks.
Jacques Monet (Gerald Mohr), a French teacher.

Auch Lesen:   Premiere: Fonteyn teilt neue Single „Savannah“

Our Miss Brooks was a hit on radio from the outset; within eight months of its launch as a regular series, the show landed several honors, including four for Eve Arden, who won polls in four individual publications of the time. Arden had actually been the third choice to play the title role. Harry Ackerman, West Coast director of programming, wanted Shirley Booth for the part, but as he told historian Gerald Nachman many years later, he realized Booth was too focused on the underpaid downside of public school teaching at the time to have fun with the role.

Lucille Ball was believed to have been the next choice, but she was already committed to My Favorite Husband and didn't audition. Chairman Bill Paley, who was friendly with Arden, persuaded her to audition for the part. With a slightly rewritten audition script--Osgood Conklin, for example, was originally written as a school board president but was now written as the incoming new Madison principal--Arden agreed to give the newly-revamped show a try.

Produced by Larry Berns and written by director Al Lewis, Our Miss Brooks premiered on July 19, 1948. According to radio critic John Crosby, her lines were very "feline" in dialogue scenes with principal Conklin and would-be boyfriend Boynton, with sharp, witty comebacks. The interplay between the cast--blustery Conklin, nebbishy Denton, accommodating Harriet, absentminded Mrs. Davis, clueless Boynton, scheming Miss Enright--also received positive reviews.

Arden won a radio listeners' poll by Radio Mirror magazine as the top ranking comedienne of 1948-49, receiving her award at the end of an Our Miss Brooks broadcast that March. "I'm certainly going to try in the coming months to merit the honor you've bestowed upon me, because I understand that if I win this two years in a row, I get to keep Mr. Boynton," she joked. But she was also a hit with the critics; a winter 1949 poll of newspaper and magazine radio editors taken by Motion Picture Daily named her the year's best radio comedienne.

Auch Lesen:   Wild Pink teilt neue Single „Q. Entgraten“

For its entire radio life, the show was sponsored by Colgate-Palmolive-Peet, promoting Palmolive soap, Lustre Creme shampoo and Toni hair care products. The radio series continued until 1957, a year after its television life ended.

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Our_Miss_Brooks